Operation: Overkill World HQ
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 06:37:29 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Be sure and visit Operation Overkill World HQ!
1079 Posts in 253 Topics by 97 Members
Latest Member: Lord Blackfair
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Operation: Overkill World HQ
|-+  Operation: Overkill BBS Door Game
| |-+  Recruit Chat
| | |-+  Introduction
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Introduction  (Read 12726 times)
Lucifer
Recruit

View Profile WWW
« on: October 23, 2003, 12:24:40 am »

Hi, my name is Paul and I'm a computer support tech in SE Michigan.
I was cruising the net for BBS nostalgia and saw a million sites with LORD, Tradewars, etc. and I thought... hey!  What about that game with the wasteland and skinless men?  It took me a while to remember the name but now, after 9 years, I'm playing OO again!  Many thanks to everyone who still works on this, IMHO, the best BBS game of all time.
Tarix
Admin

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2003, 09:52:43 am »

Quote from: "Lucifer"
I was cruising the net for BBS nostalgia and saw a million sites with LORD, Tradewars, etc. and I thought... hey!  What about that game with the wasteland and skinless men?  It took me a while to remember the name but now, after 9 years, I'm playing OO again!  Many thanks to everyone who still works on this, IMHO, the best BBS game of all time.

Hey Paul welcome aboard!  Overkill was sleeping for a long time, and our web presence has been a bit spotty, but we're trying to change that.

The game comes from a time when games were still challenging, tough, and gritty.  I was pretty shocked how easy it was to die and how vicious the PvP was.

It may always be a text game, but we're hoping to continue to modernize it a bit and keep it running on newer machines and OSes ...

Lucifer
Recruit

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2003, 07:14:25 pm »